UFC ON FOX RECRAP-

UFC ON FOX RECAP-

Fist

This was a very fun event for top to bottom.  No easy way to say it but boy did I shit the bed on my picks.  Could not tell you an event I picked this bad.  As I start tracking my picks here not looking to good, 3-13!  Yikes not good at all.  It will get better.

Big take away for me on the Prelims was the return of Tamden McCory.  Who was returning after a great run in Bellator.  His BJJ ground game is so fluid and sick.  Getting the submission win over a very game Josh Samman wo is now 11-3.  Tamden now 14-3 will look to make some waves in the Middleweight division. Nate Marquardt knocking out CB Dollaway was also a big shocker.  Who since his return to the UFC also he has had 6 fights, 4 of the 6 are KO losses.  So it was a shock to all the he put CB away who is always a top 15 fighter.  Everyone thought this would have been Nate’s last fight in the UFC if he lost again.  Will he keep winning fights, I do not see how.  He is very slow and old as a fighter.  It will be interesting to see who he gets next?

On the main card of FOX saw 3 underdogs cashing in.  Nate Diaz who lit up Michael Johnson who was a heavy betting favorite.  Are there any other fighters who are as fun to watch as The Diaz Brothers.  I am sure Fox and the UFC on be giving him the mic for a post fight speech anytime soon.  Karolina Kowalkiewicz in the women’s strawweight division got the UD win over Markos.  I really have no clue about Kowalkiewicz, I guess I will have to study up on her?  Alistair knocking out JDS is also a bit shocking.  JDS has had so many battles over the years versus former Champ Cain.  At some point the UFC has to look out for the fighters safety.  And another let down for myself, one of my favorites Cowboy getting knocked out too.  Cowboy is such a fan favorite always a let down when he loses.  He had such a streak going I thought it was his time for the belt.  He is another one who makes it to the top but can never get the gold. Much like all of Team Alpha Male. A lot of it I think with Cowboy is his head isn’t focused fighting 100%. Much respect to the champ RDA. I like most felt he wasn’t going hold the belt for long, but he looked very solid lastnight. Best way to keep the haters silent.
On to the next one, I will do better. I will have a winng record. Thoughts?

About bones5411

Keeper of the Stars. Thought are my own. Thoughts on everything about everything.
This entry was posted in MMA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

